Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gustavo Soares

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gustavo Soares

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (59 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

joseph schefcick

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"They are great Helped me get great coverage at a good price"

abel arreola

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"these agents are so nice and extremely helpful, answered all my questions and help me save over $140 i couldnt be more impressed. 11/10"

Casey Simmons

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"What an amazing experience I had with Gustavo and Devon of State Farm in Portland here today. I started working for a company that required I have umbrella coverage.. I was dreading the process of getting the coverage. I was a GEICO customer and I called them first to try and bundle.. because I had a few accidents over the past couple years they wouldn't allow me umbrella coverage, I was so upset! So then I hopped on the internet and started getting quotes, one by one I was denied! I was about to give up, but thought I'd try a local office. I called State Farm here in Portland and Devon answered first ring! Not only did they allow me umbrella coverage but auto as well... My umbrella+auto with state farm is actually CHEAPER than my auto with GEICO.. whole process took less than 10 minutes and now I'm good to go!! What a pleasant experience! 10/5 stars!!!!"

jun taimanao

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gustavo and Daniella along with the staff are exceptional."

Lisa Smith

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gustavo and his team are the absolute best! They are readily available with any questions you may have and will go above and beyond to ensure your needs are met. I have been able to text him with questions and requests and rarely need to speak on the phone, which is a big barrier for me with communicating with agencies. When I do speak to them over the phone, they are kind and considerate. I recommend them for all your insurance needs."

Sue Schubert

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Guenther was fantastic in supporting us with our changing insurance needs. He was prompt, courteous, took the time (accomodating our schedule) to patiently explain things to us, and kept in touch to see us through with our needs. I highly recommend him. Thank you Michael!"

Kelly White

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am completely amazed with this agency. Michael Guenther has been nothing short of a superstar for us. Not only did we receive the best service he was also able to save us over 130 dollars a month. In this day and age that is huge. I highly recommend this agency for the outstanding customer service and the amazing rate we got. Thank you so much."

Fontaine Arney

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Devon was extremely helpful!!!"

Meredith Walker

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"What an amazing experience! I reached out today to inquire about life insurance, and Devon made it so fast and easy! I was able to choose from a few different options, then I was able to view everything and sign online. I feel so much better now, knowing that my family is taken care of, and I’m so grateful for how affordable my policy was!"

Nancy

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for your quick, professional assistance!"

rick barrett

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Devon was exceptional: friendly, helpful, informative—a gem."

Cameron Gill

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"A+ Service. Gustavo is always helpful and fast with information."

Kyle Bratton

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a customer for over 2 years now and have nothing but amazing things to say about the team here. I feel very valued every time I speak with a representative and enjoy the birthday and Christmas cards that Gustavo sends out. I would give them extra stars if I could. Keep it up!"

Nathan K Luu

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had Michael Guenther as my agent and he was such a nice and understanding guy to work with. As a college student, I was nervous but Michael helped me to get my insurance ready for my apartment and was very patient about the whole process."

Karla St. John

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Devon was SUPER efficient and quick to respond to my request. She got me the information I needed at lightening speed and it was very much appreciated!!!"

Dominic Castillo

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Devon is a champion, so quick and responsive, thank you!"

Rylee Bennett

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Devon helped me get a life insurance policy, it was very quick and she helped me throughout the whole process. Best price I have found!"

John Warner

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Getting new additionally insured certificates for my commercial general liability policy used to be a hassle, but not with Gustavo Soares - State Farm Insurance Agent. They were amazingly responsive and got me what I needed in no time at all. If customer service is important to you, give Gustavo a call."

Kevin Cromartie

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kind, courteous and helped me mitigate my issue successfully!"

Seri Lee

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wish I knew Gustavo earlier in my life!"

Joe Thrush

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael was excellent with getting me my auto and renters insurance. 5 Gold Star service. Thank you"

Willie Milton

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service very polite. Took his time with me And explained everything to a T. I’m glad I joined."

Tonya GRiffin

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!! Very quick with the home owners insurance process and everything was electronic so I did not have to go into the office."

Steven Stevens

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called State Farm after calling 4 other insurance companies who were on a range of incompetant to rude Michael G. at State Farm was anything but. He is knowledgeable, patient and willing to take the time to find the best policy that fits your needs. Highly highly highly recommend!!"

Lorenzo Gomez

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I definitely recommend it. I am satisfied with the service. They always try to satisfy the customer's needs. Thank you very much Daniela and the team."